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IDAHO PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS COMMISSION 

In the matter of the certificate of: 

        Cassandra L. Kilpatrick, 

Respondent 

Case No. 22402 

FINAL ORDER 

The Chief Certification Officer for the State of Idaho filed an Administrative Complaint 

against the educator certificate issued to Cassandra Kilpatrick, seeking for the Professional 

Standards Commission to impose discipline on Ms. Kilpatrick’s certificate. See Idaho Code § 33-

1209. Because Ms. Kilpatrick did not request a hearing within 30 days, and because Ms. Kilpatrick 

was determined to be in default by a hearing/presiding officer, the allegations in the Administrative 

Complaint are treated as admitted, Idaho Code § 33-1209(3), and are incorporated by reference as 

findings of fact. 

Based on these findings, the Professional Standards Commission makes the following 

findings and conclusions: 

1. Ms. Kilpatrick’s conduct or course of conduct willfully violated a principle of the 

code of ethics that was adopted by the Idaho State Board of education. Ms. Kilpatrick violated 

Code of Ethics Principle IV Idaho Admin Code r. 08.02.02.076.05 (“A professional educator 

exemplifies honesty and integrity in the course of professional practice”).  

Under Idaho Code § 33-1208, the Professional Standards Commission orders that the 

following discipline (as marked) be imposed on Ms. Kilpatrick’s certificate: 

As requested in the Administrative Complaint 

The discipline requested by the Chief Certification Officer in her Request for Relief in 
the Administrative Complaint, which is revocation. 

Other discipline 
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_____  Ms. Kilpatrick’s certificates are revoked. 

_____ Ms. Kilpatrick’s certificates are permanently revoked under Idaho Code § 33-1208(2). 

_____ Ms. Kilpatrick’s certificates are suspended for ______ years _____ months. 

_____  Ms. Kilpatrick’s certificates are suspended indefinitely pending completion of the 
following conditions: 
1.________________________________________________________________ 

2.________________________________________________________________ 

3.________________________________________________________________ 

4.________________________________________________________________ 

_____  Ms. Kilpatrick’s certificates have the following conditions placed upon it. 
1.________________________________________________________________ 

2.________________________________________________________________ 

3.________________________________________________________________ 

4.________________________________________________________________ 

_____ A letter of reprimand will be placed in Ms. Kilpatrick’s permanent certification file. 
  

This Order is effective on the day it is signed. This Order and the Administrative 

Complaint, which will be attached to this Order, are public records, and may be made available on 

the State Department of Education or the Commission’s website. 

DATED this day of September, 2024. 



FINAL ORDER - 3 
Cassandra Kilpatrick 

RECONSIDERATION AND JUDICIAL REVIEW 

This is a final order of the Professional Standards Commission. Any party may file a 
motion for reconsideration of this order within 14 days of the service date of this order. The agency 
will dispose of the petition for reconsideration within 21 days of its receipt; if not, the petition will 
be denied as a matter of law.   See Idaho Code § 67-5246. Petitions for reconsideration may be 
filed by mail addressed to the Professional Standards Commission, State Department of Education, 
P.O. Box 83720, Boise, ID 83720-0027, or hand delivered to the Commission at 650 West State 
Street, Second Floor, Boise, ID 83720. 

Any party aggrieved by this final order or orders previously issued in this case may seek 
judicial review of the orders in this case in district court.   A party may do this by filing a petition 
for judicial review in the district court as provided in Idaho Code §§ 67-5270 and 67-5272.   The 
petition must be filed within 28 days of the service date of this final order; or, if a motion for 
reconsideration is filed, within 28 days of the service of a decision on the motion for 
reconsideration or denial of the motion as a matter of law.   Idaho Code § 67-5273. The filing of a 
petition for judicial review does not itself stay the effectiveness or enforcement of the agency 
action. Idaho Code § 67-5274. 
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IDAHO PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS COMMISSION 

In the matter of the certificate of: 

Cassandra Lee Kilpatrick, 

                        Respondent 

Case No. 22402 

ADMINISTRATIVE COMPLAINT 

Cina Lackey, Chief Certification Officer for the State of Idaho, alleges the following 

against Cassandra Lee Kilpatrick. 

GENERAL AVERMENTS 

The following general averments are adopted in each count below. 

1. The Professional Standards Commission (Commission) regulates teacher 

certification in Idaho. 

2. The Chief Certification Officer is empowered to file an administrative complaint 

against the certificate of a teacher or other individual certified under the authority of the Idaho 

State Board of Education.  Idaho Code § 33-1209. 

3. Ms. Kilpatrick holds the following certificate and endorsements issued under the 

authority of the Idaho State Board of Education: 

a. Interim Standard Instructional Certificate endorsed Mathematics – Middle Level 

(5-9) effective July 7, 2002, through August 31, 2025. 

4. On information and belief, the following occurred during Ms. Kilpatrick’s 

employment. 

5. Ms. Kilpatrick appears to have had educator certifications disciplined in the 

following states: Alabama, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Georgia, New Jersey, Ohio, South 

Carolina, and Tennessee. 
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6. On or about July 7, 2022, Ms. Kilpatrick applied for Idaho certification.  

7. Ms. Kilpatrick failed to disclose she had pending or prior discipline proceedings or 

investigations against her license or certificate by a professional licensing authority when she 

applied for Idaho certification. 

8. The Professional Standards Commission may learn additional facts related to Ms. 

Kilpatrick’s actions as it investigates circumstances related to this Administrative Complaint. 

COUNT I 

9. Ms. Kilpatrick’s conduct or course of conduct described in paragraphs 5-7 willfully 

violated a principle of the code of ethics that was adopted by the Idaho State Board of education. 

Ms. Kilpatrick violated Code of Ethics Principle IV Idaho Admin Code r. 08.02.02.076.05 (“A 

professional educator exemplifies honesty and integrity in the course of professional practice”).  

COUNT II 

10. Ms. Kilpatrick’s conduct or course of conduct described in paragraphs 5-7 violated 

Idaho Code § 33-1208(1)(d) (Making any material statement of fact in the application for a 

certificate that the applicant knows to be false;) 

REQUEST FOR RELIEF 

The Chief Certification Officer requests that the Commission grant the following relief, as 

permitted under Idaho Code §§ 33-1208 and 33-1209. 

1. That Ms. Kilpatrick’s certification be revoked. 

2. That if Ms. Kilpatrick requests a hearing, a hearing be conducted before a 

hearing panel, where the Chief Certification Officer and Ms. Kilpatrick may 

present evidence concerning the allegations in this Administrative Complaint, 
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to aid the hearing panel in determining whether Ms. Kilpatrick’s certificate 

should be disciplined and, if so, what discipline should be imposed. 

3. Any other relief that would be just under the circumstances. 

DATED this  day of May, 2024. 

Attorney for the 
Chief Certification Officer 

Kyle D. Grigsby 
Deputy Attorney General 
PO Box 83720 
Boise, ID 83720-0010 
(208) 334-4127 
30T Ukyle.grigsby@ag.idaho.gov 

mailto:Ukyle.grigsby@ag.idaho.gov
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NOTIFICATION OF PROCEDURAL RIGHTS 

The Professional Standards Commission wishes to notify you of the following rights. 

An administrative action has been initiated against your certificate(s). Under Idaho 
Code § 33-1209, if you wish to contest the allegations set forth in the administrative complaint, 
you must request a hearing. This request must be (1) made not more than 30 days after the date of 
service (mailing) of the administrative complaint, (2) in writing, and (3) addressed to the state 
superintendent of public instruction. If you do not request a hearing or do not comply with the 
requirements for requesting a hearing, the allegations in this administrative complaint will 
be treated as admitted under Idaho Code § 33-1209(3). 

In response to this administrative complaint, you may file an answer to this administrative 
complaint, but you must file the answer at least 30 days prior to the day of the hearing. 

You have the right to be represented by legal counsel, at your own expense, during this 
administrative proceeding. In addition, you are entitled to the issuance of subpoenas to compel the 
attendance of witnesses and the production of books, documents, and other things relevant to the 
proceedings. 

This administrative proceeding is governed by provisions of the Idaho Code, including the 
Idaho Administrative Procedure Act, and by provisions of the Idaho Administrative Code, 
including the Idaho Rules of Administrative Procedure of the Attorney General that have been 
adopted by the Board of Education. You may access these laws and rules online or via the Idaho 
State Law Library. 

To request a hearing, you must deliver your request to the following address or fax number:   

Debbie Critchfield 
Superintendent of Public Instruction 
Re: Professional Standards Commission Hearing 
650 West State Street, Room 200 
P.O. Box 83720 
Boise, ID 83720-0027 
Telephone: (208) 332-6800 
Facsimile: (208) 334-2228 

The State Department of Education receives mailed or hand-delivered documents between 
the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. (mountain time) except Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays. 
The State Department of Education permits the filing of facsimile copies of documents that do not 
exceed ten pages, provided that the facsimile transmission is legible and is received before 5:00 
p.m. on its due date. It shall be the responsibility of the filing party to verify with the staff of the 
State Department of Education that any facsimile transmission is successfully received and legible 
in its entirety. 






